Weighted Hula Hoop My Hula Hoop workout!

I’m learning that if you hate exercise as much as I do you have to get creative.  I got a weighted Hula Hoop for Valentines Day (don’t worry I asked for it) and I love this gadget!  For 10 minutes twice a day you are supposed to use it and the guarantee is you will lose 2″ off your abs in a month if you use it.  Well,  I can’t really say how many of the 23″ I’ve lost off my body is directly attributed to my hula hoop since I use the Ultimate Body Applicator and Defining Gel but I can tell you my abs are getting harder!  So yep, I think it’s pretty cool!  I suppose eventually I’ll have to work my way up to something a little more aggressive for the heart health and all but my goal was to start doing something, ANYTHING more than the nothing I was doing and to stick to a routine of doing it several times a week.  I did it!  I do it at least 3 times per week and at least 20 minutes each time so mission accomplished!  And it’s fun:) 

What do you do to get your workout?  Anybody else out there that had to get creative to get a workout you can stick to?  If you have some ideas I can add to my Hula Hoop routine let’s hear it!

2 responses to “Weighted Hula Hoop My Hula Hoop workout!

  1. I like your blog Mary. Too bad I don’t know how to hula hoop! I have NEVER in my life been able to do it. I have tried and tried and tried.

    Check out my blog when you get a chance. http://www.GetPaidAndGetFit.net

    Enjoy the beautiful weather before the mosquitos come out!!
    🙂

  2. Gwen-crazy thing about the weighted hula hoop is it’s actually easier than a regular one. I’d guess the weight makes it easier to keep it moving. Try it someday it’s fun:)

    Enjoyed your blog!

    Mosquito season is coming! The little beasts!

    Have a wonderful week!

Leave a Reply

